Wednesday, May 27, 2009

Day 7 on 30 day Shred

Workout: Today I did pretty well, I can defiantly see an improvement from when I first started.
It is still hard though for me, I am just so out of shape. But this dvd is really toning me up fast.
I noticed I able to stick a little bit longer through some of the workouts.
I am LOVING the fast results with the 30 day shred!!! I have never had this fast of results.
But I do ride my stationary bike right after for an hour. I dont go to hard, I go at a pretty decent pace. What I do is every 10 minutes so so I push it really hard for as long as I can then drop down to a good pace for another 10minutes. I read this gets your heart rate going better and burns fat faster.
I am really excited about losing more weight asap. I have to go back to visit my family in a week. I really want to look good and feel good. My sister and I are planning on walking the lake which is 5 miles a day.
Today I didn't feel like I lost a ton of weight when I woke up. But I looked in the mirror and my stomach was much more in shape and lost the top part of it near my rib cage. Plus I could see the sides are really going done. I dont look overall like I have lost a ton yet but I know it takes time. It took time to get it on, I just have to stay constitent with it and it will work in the long run!!!
I can't give up. I am very proud of myself for doing this and caring about myself instead of putting Mom on the back burner.

New info: I just learned about her book MASTER YOUR METABOLISM, am thinking about reading that. It got good reviews.



Plus: I lost 2 inches off my waist in 5 days!!!
I am so excited and proud of myself.

Cons: my knees were hurting last night and I could barely squat to get something (which is good). My neck is still hurting really sore at night, I think I need to drop my weights to 2pds for the above the head workouts that is why.

Food: I have cheated a tiny bit last night and had 4 bites of ice-cream. But I am going to try and go back to cheating with bad foods once a week. I like this better that way I dont feel so bad and I get to look forward to something.
Lunch: Protein Shake
Goals: try to eat more veggies and salads.

Water:1 32 oz Nalgene water bottle so far

Tuesday, May 26, 2009

Reviews on 30 day Shred

If you skim through those reviews there is a ton of people overweight and have lost a ton of weight. Jullian Michaels trained people on the show the biggest loser. I would love to get that DVD too cause seeing people bigger than me working out, man that would motivate me cause if they could do it so could I. I skimmed through trying to look for #'s to see how much and how fast people lost weight.

1 person lost 10 pds in 2 wks!!!

1 person lost 20pds in 2 months.

1 person lost 3 pants sizes in like 2 months


I am definitely gaining muscle and yes I want to wear tank tops again and not with flabby arms!!! and a bathing suit. I am a pear shape so my butt and legs are the hardest.

30 Day Shred on Amazon

Fat

It take 3,000 calories to lose 1 pound of fat!
you need to burn more calories than you take in.

Day 6 on 30 day ShredDay 6 on 30 day Shred

Today I noticed my cardio was better.
Last night my muscles weren't hurting as much.

I am not saying I look 10 pounds lighter but I feel so much better!!!
Last night I could see and feel my shorts were loose in near my knees.

Pluses: I feel better over all, more energy thorough out the day. I don't mind doing things I was too tired to do before.
I can keep up with my 2 year old now much better. Before I was always so tired and had a hard time after half a day. I was really tired at night.
My sides go down big time each morning when I wake up I feel a huge difference!!!

I can move around much easier, I dont mind getting up and doing 10 million things for my toddler like I did before. It is much easier to move my legs too!

Cons: my neck has been killing me, not sure if it is from the muscles being built to what. But last night I had to put icy hot on it. I think I need to lower my weights to 2pds


Hope this helps, I know your going to get it off and feel great too!!
My face could really start to see it on day 5 and now really on day 6.


Exercise: 30 day shred,
1 hour stationary bike

Food: Protein Shake after work out. Dinner: I at Eggplant Parmigiana, my husband's Aunt made it...wow she is the best cook!!! hmmmm. Plus I had a piece of garlic bread, which I am feeling guilty for.
Calories: 1,175
burned:891
Goal: under 824
Net calories so far today:284

Eating / Food

The first week I was still eating, eating pizza, some breads. But as time went on I am getting a little better cause I am working out to my max so why cheat and go backwards.
Tony Robbins says something every action has a reaction. So if you are eating bad you are going to get fat, if you exercise and eat right you will start to get in shape. Simple but the truth.

I started getting much better by day 4-5. I am writing down all my foods in my iPone app: Lose it
It calculates your exercise and food for you so it helps to see where you are at for the day and how many more calories you can eat for the rest of the day so you can try and stay on track. it is fast to use. It lets you set goals like 120pds by 6 months. Whatever your goal is. It also gives you a line for the day to try and stay on track. Like I am allowed to have 1100 calories a day. When you exercise it minuses the exercise from your calories for you!!!


Protein shakes: Everyday after my workout I make a protein shake.
1 1/2 cups Milk 1%
2 Tbsp of no salt all natural peanut butter (Trader Joe's)
3-5 frozen strawberries
1/2 -1 frozen banana (trying not to do this at the beginning)
10- 14 ice cubs
3 scoops of chocolate protein (from Costco or your choice)


Breakfast or snack: an Apple (I have been eating for a long time, it has low calories, great nutrition and I love them)

Tips for losing weight fast

Herbs:
1.) milk thistle which is an herb that cleans out your liver. And

2.) dandelion root which shreds water too.

They helped me when I lost that 15 pds in Nov. I was riding my bike for like 4 days a week for an hour -hour & half plus taking a walk with my hubby for 30 mins at night. The twice a day thing really made it come off fast that is why I am doing 2 things. I lost that much in 2 months.

Time: a guy friend who is in incredible shape told me to work out first thing you when you wake up cause you have no excuses (which is so true) plus you lose the weight that is already on you not what you have eaten that day (calories) It works too, I have tried to exercise for years and found this takes it off the fastest!!


Sleep: at least 8 hours helps to rebuild muscles plus your workouts are much harder if you are too tired to do them

Water: drink at least 32-96 ounces of water a day to flush out all the toxins and crap out of your system. Plus it helps replenish all the water you lost during your work out

Mirror: I put a long mirror next to my TV in my living room to look at myself from time to time and see how much I need to get into shape. I look awful, it motivates me to work out harder!!!

Weights: 2 pds for those really out of shape, 5pds for those in some shape.
I am have to stop for a few seconds cause it burns so bad. Actually I have to do that for each interval. It kills and I am sooo out of shape. I have walked and road the bike at least 3-4 days a week for years but this is killing me..

Pray: I ask God for strength everyday so that I can get some help. I am weak and He is strong!
I know I couldn't do this without Him!

Bike: I ride the stationary bike for an hour a day to add cardio, plus I put on a sweatshirt to make me sweat more to get faster results and a sweat belt. They make shorts that make you sweat I really want those but they are pricey.

Day 4 & 5 on 30 day Shred

Day 5: Was way to tired and in pain to do it. Procrastinated to do it, which made it harder for me. The longer the day goes the more tired I get. So if I use the burst of energy I wake up with helps.

My husband's Aunt is in town & it was a holiday. So we had tortilla chips and salsa. Plus I had 3 strawberry margarita's. Big mistake I added up the calories this morning it was 509 calories. Dang what a waste because that is more than riding my stationary bike. Grrrr
I am kicking myself cause I went over my daily goal by 111 calories. The day before I was under 685.


Exercise: 30 day shred,
1 hour stationary bike
swam in the pool for like 10 mins

Day 4: Feeling tons of pain but know it is working. Each day the pain gets a little less


Exercise: 30 day shred,
45 mins stationary bike

Sunday, May 24, 2009

Goals

Weight:
Lose 50 lbs by December 2009.
Small Goals: I am going to try to focus on small goals, 2 lbs a week is what I am aiming at right now. Before I know months will go by and it will hit me that I lost 20 lbs. That is what happened to me in November. I just kept at it, was consistent and the weight came off. My pants were more lose than they have been in years. I remember my pants were literally falling off my butt. It was the best feeling. I want to feel that way again. I want to feel strong, little and light. I was 117-130 for the past 10 yrs. I know I am promising myself I will and can get down to 120 again. I won't settle for less. My bones are little and I know I can bust my butt to do good. I want to look in the mirror and be proud and think wow I look pretty today. Instead of being sick and disgusted with how I look. I hate looking in the mirror now. It doesn't even look like myself. I know my husband loves me it's just that maybe he isn't as attracted to me as he was when I was thinner. But I don't blame him, fat isn't really sexy like muscles are.

Another goal is to feel confident like I used to, proud, sexy, healthy, strong, & more energy. When I get off the ground from changing my son it is hard almost every night. By the end of the day I am tired. I know I am still young. I am just completely out of shape. I want to have more energy to keep up with my son or if I can have more kids. I thought I had a problem with my thyroid and had blood work done but nope it is just from being out of shape and not exercising.


Goal 2 is to lose weight so we can have more kids. I had 2 miscarriages in the past 3 months. We were trying to get pregnant for 7 months. I think it is from having weight on. I know a ton of skinny woman who get pregnant at the drop of the hat and other woman who have weight on that have a harder time. I have asked people and I see that. My goal is to try and lose the weight so I can have another baby, we both really want more kids. I don't know if it is from that or not but just another reason to try my hardest to lose weight. Plus when I was pregnant with my son, I gain 40-60lbs and I was at least over 200lbs and so uncomfortable with how I felt. It hurt so bad to move at the end, the weight was unbearable especially on my back. Plus I saw how I looked pregnant and there was nothing cute about it. When I see these Moms that are little and cute it is so adorable. I always wanted to look like that. When you get pregnant you gain weight with the baby no matter what.

Health: low cholesterol, good blood pressure (these are this killers in my family), good blood flow, less colds, less flu's. Since I have gained weight I get sick more often, so much that I caught everything that went by. Growing up I didn't exercise much. Once I started learning to take walks everyday and remained thin, I barely ever got sick.



Exercise: I am going to commit to riding my bike at least 6 days a week and do the 30 day Shred every day.

Food: eat healthier, less calories, no junk food. except I can cheat once a week.
I need to stop eating high fat. Less than 10grams per meal.

Equipment: buy heart rate monitor to track my heart rate as I go and keep track of my
calories.
buy 2 pound weights

Day 4 of 30 day Shred

Today I was sore in my calves I could barley walk. At night and all the rest of yesterday every muscle in my body was in pain. I know I am going to get in shape soon. I know it takes about 2 weeks to really start to see a difference.

Trouble:
at the end of the session I I had a hard time, I had to rest a few seconds on each exercise. I think it is getting a tiny bit easier. But because she is pushing you the entire time, it helps me to keep trying. My goal is to after a week to go to level 2. I am not even close to being ready but I need to push myself and get more calories burned.

Cons:
At the end of the stretching in the past I could barley stand on one leg to balance. Today I could balance no problem. Yesterday I felt like I was going to throw up at the end when she was doing the last ab workout. Today I didn't feel that till I was totally done, 15 mins later.

Saturday, May 23, 2009

Day 3 on 30 Day Shred

I was so sore yesterday I could barely move by the end of the night. My muscles are so tight. But I know it is from all the hard work. I am very determined to get this weight off. I can't stand having my clothes tight, feeling embarrassed about how I look. Mad at seeing photos of me. I take photos of people. It is so nice to feel beautiful, sexy and proud of yourself. I at the end of my rope with out I look. I had my husband take photos for me today.

Today I was hurting bad to do the workout but I did.
Then I jumped onto the bike and rode for 1 hour. I wanted to go an hour and a half but my husband said I better take it slow and not go full blown into it and get hurt. I tend to do that because of my drive. I do that with everything though. I have a hard time being the turquoise and not the hare. The turquoise always wins the race. But dang it's hard to slow when you have a goal in mind

My Story behind my weight

I am 35 years old at 170, 5 foot 4 inches.
I was 114 when I married my husband 4 years ago. Most of my life I was 117-130 pds.
I gained 40lbs on birth control after I got married in 2 months. I haven't been able 2 get it off since. I thought it was too much weight .

When I got pregnant with my son I gained 50-80lbs.
For 10 years I worked everyday since high school & was always in shape. I was always in great shape. So after my son I went back 2 the gym. I lost 50-80lbs but it took me a year and a half 3-4 times a week some days walking at night with my husband for 30 minutes and going to the gym for 3-4 days a week.

I lost 15 in 2 months in Nov & December 2008 from riding the stationary bike in my house for 1 hour to 1 1/2 hours 4 days a week & some walking. Plus I quit eating sweets which is my hardest part. I gained 20 back in the past 2 months cause I had to go on steroids for my asthma twice this year. I am trying to lose at least 30-50lbs. I know I can do it just make small goals like 2 lbs a week.

When I was thin men used to check me out. Now that I am overweight no men look at me not even ugly men. This is heart breaking. I don't want to them to check me out, it is just heart breaking to feel unattractive to anyone. It makes you feel like crap about yourself. I am married so it's not like I care, it's just a woman likes to feel attractive. Cause if you are then you know your mate is attracted to you too! I really want my husband to find me sexy!!

Confidence: I have always got every interview I have tried out for. I really think it has everything to do with confidence. If you don't have confidence in yourself then really how can you sell yourself. It applies to friends, jobs, everything. People respect you because you have to love and respect yourself. If you don't take care of yourself and have no discipline then how can you except others to respect you as well?
I notice a huge huge difference in how my everyone treats me overall. My friends, family, strangers. Every treats me a lot worse then when I respected myself. I can't believe the difference. It really makes me mad cause I hope I never treated people bad when I was thin. People at stores treat me like crap now because I don't put on make up every time I go out or do my hair. If I am thin, it doesn't matter if I do those things, people have always treated me good.
I had a ton more friends than I do now. People used to call me and want to do things with me.
I don't care if people don't like me for who I am they aren't worth my time in my precious wonderful life.

When I exercise I have a ton more confidence and feel great about myself and don't mind going out in crowds and in public. Now I am so disgusted with myself I don't want anyone to even see me. I am so embarrassed.

I do it when I first get up no time for excuses plus you lose the weight that is on you instead of the calories u ate that day. A friend taught me that years ago who is in awesome shape !! You will love how hurt it muscles are during the

day!! Cause you know it came all your hard work .



Before:








































Day 2 on the 30 Day Shred

Yesterday I bought 30day shred DVD. Lisa told me about it and I don't care for dvd's but I am sick of feeling big and uncomfortable.

I have about 50 lbs to lose to get where I was before.

I really am sore today more than yesterday. wow I bought the 5lbs weights today. For real, I am very very out of shape. I can't believe how badly. No wonder I have a hard time doing things like getting up off the ground at the end of the day. etc. I told my husband the other night that for 10yrs I exercised everyday and rarely ever got sick. Since I gained weight I caught every cold, flu everything, asthma problems. I am sick of it and can't wait to get my health back, sure I want to look good but mostly I want to be healthy in my organs and overall body. I want to be able to wear clothes and not feel embarrassed how I look. I want to feel sexy for my husband again.



The first day I could barely straighten my arm that night cause I was hurting so bad but it stopped on day 4-5.
My calves were killing me too and I thought no way can I keep doing it but I know it works so I worked through it.