Wednesday, May 27, 2009

Day 7 on 30 day Shred

Workout: Today I did pretty well, I can defiantly see an improvement from when I first started.
It is still hard though for me, I am just so out of shape. But this dvd is really toning me up fast.
I noticed I able to stick a little bit longer through some of the workouts.
I am LOVING the fast results with the 30 day shred!!! I have never had this fast of results.
But I do ride my stationary bike right after for an hour. I dont go to hard, I go at a pretty decent pace. What I do is every 10 minutes so so I push it really hard for as long as I can then drop down to a good pace for another 10minutes. I read this gets your heart rate going better and burns fat faster.
I am really excited about losing more weight asap. I have to go back to visit my family in a week. I really want to look good and feel good. My sister and I are planning on walking the lake which is 5 miles a day.
Today I didn't feel like I lost a ton of weight when I woke up. But I looked in the mirror and my stomach was much more in shape and lost the top part of it near my rib cage. Plus I could see the sides are really going done. I dont look overall like I have lost a ton yet but I know it takes time. It took time to get it on, I just have to stay constitent with it and it will work in the long run!!!
I can't give up. I am very proud of myself for doing this and caring about myself instead of putting Mom on the back burner.

New info: I just learned about her book MASTER YOUR METABOLISM, am thinking about reading that. It got good reviews.



Plus: I lost 2 inches off my waist in 5 days!!!
I am so excited and proud of myself.

Cons: my knees were hurting last night and I could barely squat to get something (which is good). My neck is still hurting really sore at night, I think I need to drop my weights to 2pds for the above the head workouts that is why.

Food: I have cheated a tiny bit last night and had 4 bites of ice-cream. But I am going to try and go back to cheating with bad foods once a week. I like this better that way I dont feel so bad and I get to look forward to something.
Lunch: Protein Shake
Goals: try to eat more veggies and salads.

Water:1 32 oz Nalgene water bottle so far

Tuesday, May 26, 2009

Reviews on 30 day Shred

If you skim through those reviews there is a ton of people overweight and have lost a ton of weight. Jullian Michaels trained people on the show the biggest loser. I would love to get that DVD too cause seeing people bigger than me working out, man that would motivate me cause if they could do it so could I. I skimmed through trying to look for #'s to see how much and how fast people lost weight.

1 person lost 10 pds in 2 wks!!!

1 person lost 20pds in 2 months.

1 person lost 3 pants sizes in like 2 months


I am definitely gaining muscle and yes I want to wear tank tops again and not with flabby arms!!! and a bathing suit. I am a pear shape so my butt and legs are the hardest.

30 Day Shred on Amazon

Fat

It take 3,000 calories to lose 1 pound of fat!
you need to burn more calories than you take in.

Day 6 on 30 day ShredDay 6 on 30 day Shred

Today I noticed my cardio was better.
Last night my muscles weren't hurting as much.

I am not saying I look 10 pounds lighter but I feel so much better!!!
Last night I could see and feel my shorts were loose in near my knees.

Pluses: I feel better over all, more energy thorough out the day. I don't mind doing things I was too tired to do before.
I can keep up with my 2 year old now much better. Before I was always so tired and had a hard time after half a day. I was really tired at night.
My sides go down big time each morning when I wake up I feel a huge difference!!!

I can move around much easier, I dont mind getting up and doing 10 million things for my toddler like I did before. It is much easier to move my legs too!

Cons: my neck has been killing me, not sure if it is from the muscles being built to what. But last night I had to put icy hot on it. I think I need to lower my weights to 2pds


Hope this helps, I know your going to get it off and feel great too!!
My face could really start to see it on day 5 and now really on day 6.


Exercise: 30 day shred,
1 hour stationary bike

Food: Protein Shake after work out. Dinner: I at Eggplant Parmigiana, my husband's Aunt made it...wow she is the best cook!!! hmmmm. Plus I had a piece of garlic bread, which I am feeling guilty for.
Calories: 1,175
burned:891
Goal: under 824
Net calories so far today:284

Eating / Food

The first week I was still eating, eating pizza, some breads. But as time went on I am getting a little better cause I am working out to my max so why cheat and go backwards.
Tony Robbins says something every action has a reaction. So if you are eating bad you are going to get fat, if you exercise and eat right you will start to get in shape. Simple but the truth.

I started getting much better by day 4-5. I am writing down all my foods in my iPone app: Lose it
It calculates your exercise and food for you so it helps to see where you are at for the day and how many more calories you can eat for the rest of the day so you can try and stay on track. it is fast to use. It lets you set goals like 120pds by 6 months. Whatever your goal is. It also gives you a line for the day to try and stay on track. Like I am allowed to have 1100 calories a day. When you exercise it minuses the exercise from your calories for you!!!


Protein shakes: Everyday after my workout I make a protein shake.
1 1/2 cups Milk 1%
2 Tbsp of no salt all natural peanut butter (Trader Joe's)
3-5 frozen strawberries
1/2 -1 frozen banana (trying not to do this at the beginning)
10- 14 ice cubs
3 scoops of chocolate protein (from Costco or your choice)


Breakfast or snack: an Apple (I have been eating for a long time, it has low calories, great nutrition and I love them)

Tips for losing weight fast

Herbs:
1.) milk thistle which is an herb that cleans out your liver. And

2.) dandelion root which shreds water too.

They helped me when I lost that 15 pds in Nov. I was riding my bike for like 4 days a week for an hour -hour & half plus taking a walk with my hubby for 30 mins at night. The twice a day thing really made it come off fast that is why I am doing 2 things. I lost that much in 2 months.

Time: a guy friend who is in incredible shape told me to work out first thing you when you wake up cause you have no excuses (which is so true) plus you lose the weight that is already on you not what you have eaten that day (calories) It works too, I have tried to exercise for years and found this takes it off the fastest!!


Sleep: at least 8 hours helps to rebuild muscles plus your workouts are much harder if you are too tired to do them

Water: drink at least 32-96 ounces of water a day to flush out all the toxins and crap out of your system. Plus it helps replenish all the water you lost during your work out

Mirror: I put a long mirror next to my TV in my living room to look at myself from time to time and see how much I need to get into shape. I look awful, it motivates me to work out harder!!!

Weights: 2 pds for those really out of shape, 5pds for those in some shape.
I am have to stop for a few seconds cause it burns so bad. Actually I have to do that for each interval. It kills and I am sooo out of shape. I have walked and road the bike at least 3-4 days a week for years but this is killing me..

Pray: I ask God for strength everyday so that I can get some help. I am weak and He is strong!
I know I couldn't do this without Him!

Bike: I ride the stationary bike for an hour a day to add cardio, plus I put on a sweatshirt to make me sweat more to get faster results and a sweat belt. They make shorts that make you sweat I really want those but they are pricey.

Day 4 & 5 on 30 day Shred

Day 5: Was way to tired and in pain to do it. Procrastinated to do it, which made it harder for me. The longer the day goes the more tired I get. So if I use the burst of energy I wake up with helps.

My husband's Aunt is in town & it was a holiday. So we had tortilla chips and salsa. Plus I had 3 strawberry margarita's. Big mistake I added up the calories this morning it was 509 calories. Dang what a waste because that is more than riding my stationary bike. Grrrr
I am kicking myself cause I went over my daily goal by 111 calories. The day before I was under 685.


Exercise: 30 day shred,
1 hour stationary bike
swam in the pool for like 10 mins

Day 4: Feeling tons of pain but know it is working. Each day the pain gets a little less


Exercise: 30 day shred,
45 mins stationary bike